Term dates/inset

Inset days

Inset day stands for inservice training, for 5 days each year the school is closed to children so that staff can receive training. The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days. Five days are used for staff professional development which means that schools will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions).

Term Dates for 2018-19:

Term 1 Monday 3rd September 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Inset day Monday 3rd September & Tuesday 4th September 2018

Inset day Friday 26th October 2018

Term 2 Monday 5th November to Friday 21st December 2018

Inset day Friday 21st December 2018

Term 3 Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019

Term 4 Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019

Inset day Monday 25th February 2019

Term 5 Monday 22nd April 2019 to Friday 24th May 2019

Bank Holiday Monday 22nd April 2019 - School CLOSED

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019 - School CLOSED

Term 6 Monday 3rd June 2019 to Tuesday 23rd July 2019

School Office

Pay online

We've changed how you pay for things online. So you will need to create a new account - login here.

Tel 0117 377 2247
Email: glenfromep@bristol-schools.uk

Glenfrome Primary School, Cottisford Road, Eastville
Bristol, BS5 6TY

To read our school policies, please click here.

OFSTED good logo2 white

4lp-logo  Mayor's Award logo   ECAR Logo     eco school    RRS Award logo

     
Go To Top